Therapy in Music

Musical musings for reflection

Same Old Situation (Accoustic)

on February 26, 2015

Same Old Situation
performed by Rome from Sublime

If I was to only ask of one more thing I’d want from you
Well it would go like this
Would you open up and accept me for the way I am to you?
Get a clue
And if you tell me “Boy I love you but you gotta change your ways”
Well I would say any day
“By the looks of it we have crashed and burned
There ain’t no sign of repair
Tell me this isn’t fair”
Oh and still I wonder why
We’re always fuss and fight
When each and every night
You know I come home to you
[CHORUS]
It’s just the same old situation
We’re at the same old loss of words
We’re at the same old situation, here it goes
Once again
We’re at the same old situation
We’re at the same old loss of words
We’re at the same old situation, here it goes
Once again
And if it could be, girl I just want to walk with you hand in hand,
Back when I was your man
And you hold me, hold me like the world was promising and end,
Tell me this ain’t pretend
And you lift me up then you shot me down you took me out the sky,
And now I’m wondering why
Yeah I’m struggling now, how you got me singing like a sing a long
Tell me I’m out of sight (and out of mind)
And still I wonder why
Why we fuss and fight
And each and every night
You know I come home to you.
[CHORUS]
And I know, and you know
That we may be broken but this is not the end
And we both know that I’m not sure
Nowhere left to go.
[CHORUS]
I don’t want anymore,
It’s the same old situation now,
I don’t want anymore
No more.

Songwriters
RAMIREZ, ROMAN / WILSON, ERIC / GRAUGH, BUD

What inspires you?

