Therapy in Music

Musical musings for reflection

Outstanding

on February 14, 2013

Outstanding

performed by The Gap Band

Girl, you’re lookin’ sweeter now
You’re gettin’ finer every day, girl
Wish that I could love you now
In a special way
You light my fire
I feel alive with you, baby
You blow my mind
I’m satisfied
Outstanding (So outstanding, yeah)
Girl, you knock me out
Excited (I’m so excited, baby)
It makes me wanna shout (Baby)
Gee, I feel so lucky tonight
To have you all alone
I really love the way you love me, girl
Forever I’ll be yours
You blow my mind, baby
I’m so alive with you, baby
You blow my mind, baby
I’m so alive with you, baby
You blow my mind, baby, baby
You light my fire {You light my fire
I feel alive with you, baby { I feel alive
You blow my mind {You blow my mind
I’m satisfied {I’m satisfied
Outstanding
Girl, you knock me out
Exciting
It makes me wanna shout
Outstanding
Girl, you knock me out
Exciting
It makes me wanna shout
(Shooby dooby dooby doo doo dooby)
(Girl, you knock me out)
… … …

 

What inspires you?

