Therapy in Music

Musical musings for reflection

You stole my car!

on September 13, 2012

I came across this song when I was in a very dark place. My best friend had seemingly abandoned me and, along with my heart and soul, he took my car. This song was something I would listen to when I wanted to cry. It helped to ground me in a way and when I was really mad I would sing my heart out along with it!

Sometimes I listen to it now because it’s just so real… And her voice is so pretty…

Since then, everything is better. We have kissed and made up, and I have my car back (kind of ;))

Please enjoy listening

(Don’t Go)  I’m Walking This Road Because You Stole My Car – Fascinoma

  I’m walking this road
  Because you stole my car
  I’m singing this song
  Cause you have all my CDs

You want me to believe
In your love
And yeah I will
When you give back my stuff
Give back my stuff

     The gerbils are dead
Your books have found a home

     Under the tree
where I have buried your clothes

You want me to believe
In your love
And yeah I will
When you dig up your stuff
Dig up your stuff

How am I
Supposed to learn
What love is in this lifetime

How am I
Supposed to learn
What love is, what love is
If you go, if you go, if you go, if you go

 Don’t go…

I’m walking this road
Because you stole my heart
I’m singing this song
Cause you have all my CDs

  You want me to believe 
 In your love 
      And yeah I do 
      Cause I can’t love you enough 
      Can’t love you enough

        Give back my stuff

        You have my love 
        Don’t go…

What inspires you?

